Crafts and Treats

It occurs to me, dear pond readers, that I never did a big blog post about my holiday crafts and treats from Christmas or my 2015 reading thoughts. I will begin my catching up with the crafts and treats.

In 2015 and early 2016, I sewed a lot of towels and baby bibs but I unfortunately forgot to take pictures of some of them. I’ve compiled two slide shows of the pictures I do have all together. The baby bib slideshow features pictures that appeared in a previous post as well. I used cottons and flannels with some re-purposed flannels from old shirts. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Finally, I did get the opportunity to make Christmas cookies again with one of my favorite people. This year I also got to bust out the Star Trek cookie cookies for some holiday geekery. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please, leave any questions or comments below. Thanks for stopping by the pond today, dear readers!

P.S.

I am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program here at Technicolorlilypond, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com. If you buy this lovely: Star Trek Cookie Cutters,
I will get a small advertising fee. I think these cookie cutters are super fun, I use them a lot, and I hope you have fun with them. Even if you don’t pick a set up here, I hope that it helps you. If you do pick it up through my link, thank you very much; I hope that these fees will help support me as I continue writing and doing creative things here at Technicolorlilypond. Thanks for your support!

4 thoughts on “Crafts and Treats

  1. You always make every holiday–every occasion–special just by being you, spontaneous, effervescent you! Thanks for sharing! –And, yes, the cookies tasted as good as they look!

Leave a Reply

